Attraversiamo

Standard

First day of Spring and Weekly Joy 7

I love Spring! That ray of sunshine after a dark, rainy, cold winter.

This last weekend I got spring started by spending a sparkling long weekend in Lisbon. What an enchanting city. All the perks of a city, with all the beauty of a pueblo. Obrigada Lisboa, for your hospitality, kindness, and delicious food.

This week is a short week at school, working hard to get caught up before semana santa, a difficult feat as the kids  teachers are antsy for vacation.

I am over the moon about my trip to Italy, starting tomorrow! I will be Roaming & Wandering around Florence, Venice, and Rome for 9 beautiful days. With Holy Week, Easter, and a new Pope, it should be a curious time to visit Italy.

Readers, be prepared for many new thoughts and ideas here at Roam&Wander upon my return. But for now I leave you with a little bit of weekly joy…

I’m just finishing On the Road after a great friend of mine commented that my writing reminded her of the Beats. It’s something completely different than I´ve ever read, and it’s been really great to roam across the continental USA with my friend Sal. I found it quite curious to see a book review in the New York Times around the same time I’m finishing. It’s quite controversial to be compared to a beat. But I love the idea of being a raw writer. My time in Spain has definitely taught me to be more spontaneous (hence, Roam&Wander).

“Be free. Be open. Be naked in your responses to the world and its peoples.”

(via cafecomversos)

(via art&psychology)

(via switcheroo)

Leave a comment